NOTAM updates – In two phases in June the quarantine for travellers from abroad – What is provided




The mandatory precautionary quarantine for travelers entering Greece is extended in June, while the ban on entry to non-European citizens remains in force until June 15. The Civil Aviation Authority, in a series of air instructions (notams), informs the passenger public about the prohibitions that apply to air travel and is included in the preventive measures against Covid-19 and in particular about what applies with the mandatory precautionary quarantine.

Specifically, the measure of compulsory precautionary quarantine for passengers of all nationalities arriving in our country from all international destinations is extended until Tuesday, June 30, 2020 at 23:59, but is divided into two phases, one for the first fortnight and one phase. “Bridge” for the 2nd fortnight of June.

In the first phase, until midnight on June 14, 2020, the rule still applies that all passengers must, even Greeks coming from abroad, take tests and if this is negative they must remain in self-restraint (quarantine) for seven days. If they are positive, they should stay in mandatory preventive quarantine for 14 days.

In the second phase from Monday, June 15This method of compulsory testing and quarantine will continue to apply to passengers coming from countries at high risk of transmitting Covid-19, as assessed by the European Union’s Aviation Safety Agency (EASA). The list is constantly updated and travelers must be informed before traveling as if they refuse the test they will not be accepted at the arrival airport. All other citizens will be accepted without restrictions, but may be subjected to sampling tests upon arrival, as a specific number of passengers on all flights will take the test.

The following categories of passengers are excluded from the restrictions due to the Covid-19:

  • Passengers in transit.
  • All Flight Crew crews.
  • State Flights.
  • Repatriation Flights.
  • Humanitarian Flights.
  • Flight passengers reporting that they are in a dangerous situation (Emergency Flights).
  • Military Flights.
  • Cargo Flights.

Frontex flight passengers

Also, with a new aviation directive, the temporary ban on entry into the country of non-European citizens has been renewed and remains in force until June 15, 2020. The following exceptions apply to this notam: Members of European Citizens’ families, citizens of Schengen countries, health personnel, third-country nationals who have a long-term visa in a European country and Schengen country, government, diplomats, military personnel, humanitarian staff transit, aircraft crews and those non-European citizens who have obtained a travel permit from the Greek Consulate.

Regarding foreign flights, it is reminded that all international flights arriving in our country land only at the airport of Athens “Eleftherios Venizelos” and from June 15 at the airport of Thessaloniki “Macedonia”. This particular notam concerns both airports until midnight on Tuesday, June 30, 2020 and excludes flights from other Greek airports. Finally, it is recalled that until Sunday, June 14, the air directive was renewed, which provides for a temporary ban on flights to Greece and vice versa from 7 countries (Italy, Spain, the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, Albania, Turkey and Northern Macedonia). Notes include cargo, sanitary, and humanitarian flights.

source –

The post NOTAM updates – In two phases in June the quarantine for travellers from abroad – What is provided appeared first on The Kefalonia Pulse.